Lamar announces 2013-2014 Alumni Advisory Board

Vernon Durden

(Lamar press release)

The Lamar University Alumni Advisory Board has elected Vernon Durden of China to serve as 2013-2014 president.  Ellen Rienstra of Beaumont is past president, and Stephanie Molina of Beaumont will serve as president-elect.

New members of the board are C.H. Colvin, Kemon Neal, Jean Ornelas, Kelli Smith, Patricia Snyder and Karen Thomas, all of Beaumont; Eric Boutte and Julie Rodriguez of Houston; Carol Cuccio of Lumberton; and Phillip Dillow of Port Arthur.

Returning board members include Rose Marie Ashabranner, Brian Bean, Mitzi Burns, Tim Chargois, Grace Courts, Nathan Cross, Karen Hawkins, Randa Hurtado, Ron Jackson, Charlotte Jungen, Tommy Leicht, Maris Mehaffy, Janey Phelan, Don Pumphrey, George Rienstra, Matt Ruggles, Rodney Saveat, Thomas Sigee and Ronnie Turner, all of Beaumont. 

Other returning board members are Richard Cacioppo of Houston; Carol Hebert and Rob Madding of Nederland; Becky Fussell and Mike Gonzales of Port Neches; and Mike Hoke of Orange.

Alumni Advisory Board members serve three-year terms and support the Lamar University Office of Alumni Affairs in the growth and development of Lamar University through contributions, leadership and participation in campus and community activities.