St. Elizabeth

Patient Aleisha Boutte talks about her experience.

The orthopedic surgeons, nurses and therapists at Christus Southeast Texas St. Elizabeth and Beaumont Bone & Joint Institute are changing the way patients and their families experience joint replacement surgery with the introduction of the Excellence in Joint Replacement program.

This comprehensive surgery and recovery program is based on a national best practices model for hip and knee replacements, and structured around the fundamental principles of wellness.

Christus – St. Elizabeth's da Vinci surgical robot

Christus Southeast Texas Health System has acquired a second da Vinci computer-enhanced surgical system.

Surgeons David Parkus, M.D., Darioush Kavouspour, M.D., and Eric Wooten, D.O.

CHRISTUS Hospital – St. Elizabeth has been redesignated as a Level III Trauma Center by the Texas Department of State Health Services (TDSHS), and is the only center in the Southeast Texas region to receive the advanced trauma center designation.