traffic

At approximately 5:25 p.m., Thursday, December 17, 2015, the Texas Department of Public Safety recei

shadow

Effective today, Tuesday, December 15, 2015, the 500 block of Lou from Sarah Street to Lela Street will be closed until further notice.

shadow

Effective Monday, December 14, 2015, the intersection of East Lavaca Street with M.L. King Jr. Parkway (Spur 380) Northbound Service Road will be closed to all traffic beginning at 7 a.m. This closure will remain until Friday, January 15, 2016.

shadow

On Saturday, November 7, 2015, Lamar University will celebrate their 2015 Homecoming. There are numerous events planned for the day, including a homecoming parade, which will start at 1 p.m.

shadow

Effective immediately, Bigner Road between Roland Road and the Neches River will be closed to all traffic.

shadow

Effective Tuesday, November 3, 2015, at 7 a.m., the eastbound lanes at Avenue A and Washington Boulevard will be closed to traffic until Thursday, November 5, 2015 at 5 p.m. This closure will allow the Washington Capital Project to install storm sewer line facilities in the south side of the intersection. Two-way traffic will remain in the westbound lanes.

shadow

According to the City of Beaumont, effective Monday, October 26, 2015, Forrest Street between Harrison Avenue and North Street will continue to be closed to traffic until Wednesday, October 28, 2015 at 5 p.m. This closure will allow the Streets & Drainage Department to finish making repairs to Forrest Street.

shadow

Effective Thursday, October 22, 2015, Forrest Street between Harrison Avenue and North Street will continue to be closed to traffic until Friday, October 23, 2015 at 5 p.m.  This closure will allow the Streets & Drainage Department to finish making repairs to Forrest Street.

shadow

Effective Wednesday, October 21, 2015 at 7 a.m., Rosedale Drive between Old Dowlen Road and Eastex Freeway will be closed to traffic until Friday, October 23, 2015 at 5 p.m. for the installation of a new sewer line.

shadow
cone icon

Motorists navigating the roadways around the intersection of Washington

shadow