The annual springtime wild turkey seasons are getting close. In fact, the Rio Grande youth’s only seasons are March 26-27 and May 21-22 for the north zone. The south zone youth hunts are March 12-13 and May 7-8. The regular north zone season for 101 counties is April 2 through May 15. For the 54 south zone counties, the season goes from March 19 through May 1.